Hiding in Plain Sight by Amy Wallace

  • Author: Amy Wallace
  • Publisher: Revell (2012)
  • Category:Fiction, Suspence
    Rating: ★★★★★

Hiding in Plain Sight is the first book in the Place of Refuge series. Police officer Ashley Walters moves to a quiet town with a large Mennonite community. She is trying to heal from her past and salvage any relationship she has with the Lord. She welcomes the Mennonite’s peaceful faith, simple truth and willingness to always forgive. It is not until she meets Patrick and Jonathan that her heart begins to thaw towards releasing control over to the Lord. Each character faces their own issues of doubt, unforgiveness, fear, worry and justice.

Hiding in Plain Sight reminds readers it is God who is in control and not us. Wallace became a favorite author during her Defenders of Hope series. While reading Hiding in Plain Sight I can see Wallace’s open heart poured over each and every page. Each one of us has something in our past that we try to handle ourselves, but it is not until we open our hands and allow God do the healing that we truly begin to heal inside out.

Hiding in Plain Sight is a wonderful read.


[author] Amy Wallace is the author of Ransomed Dreams, Healing Promises, and Enduring Justice. She is a homeschool mom, speaker, and self-confessed chocoholic. Amy is also a graduate of the Gwinnett County Citizens Police Academy and a contributing author of several books, including A Novel Idea: Best Advice on Writing Inspirational Fiction and God Answers Moms’ Prayers. She lives with her husband and three children in Georgia. [/author]
FTC Disclosure: Special thanks to Jeane Wynn of Wynn-Wynn Media, LLC for sending me a review copy of Hiding in Plain Sight by Amy Wallace.

Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *