She Came One Winter (The Brides Of Courage, Kansas, Book 2) - Lenny Davis

She Came One Winter (The Brides Of Courage, Kansas, Book 2)

By Lenny Davis

  • Release Date: 2014-03-08
  • Genre: Western
4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 13 Ratings)


She Came One Winter - A Mail Order Bride Romance (The Brides of Courage, Kansas, Book 2)

To escape her dreary life in the Manhattan of December 1869, eighteen-year-old Genie O'Hara decides to become the mail order bride of Johnny Folsom, a young farmer in the new state they called Bleeding Kansas not long ago.
Intrigued by the fact that at the age of nineteen Johnny already owns his own grange, she travels out to Courage, Kansas, to be with him.
Little does she know what surprises are waiting for her.
Soon she finds out that her husband and life on the prairie are different from what she'd expected. On the wide plain near the Santa Fe Trail, the city girl from New York lives through adventures she would have never imagined possible.
Is her husband the man that she thinks he is? Or is he somebody radically different?
Will all turn out well? Will Genie find the love that she'd dreamed of in New York on the Kansas plain?
Come in and enjoy this clean Wild West mail order bride romance by Lenny Davis.

The Brides of Courage, Kansas, Series of Western Mail Order Bride Romances:
"Once Upon the Prairie," Book 1
"She Came One Winter," Book 2
"A Bride In Spring," Book 3
"Heart of Summer," Book 4